This year's winners will be announced at a glittering ceremony during THE Live Asia , taking place on 14-15 December 2021. In light of the changing Covid-19 situation, we cannot yet confirm whether this will be an in-person event or virtual, but we can guarantee a fabulous celebration of the very best in Asian higher education.

Leadership and Management Team of the Year

An-Najah National University

Chulalongkorn University

Diponegoro University

Fujita Health University

Islamic University of Lebanon

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT)

Lasalle College of the Arts

Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS)

Excellence and Innovation in the Arts

University of Basrah

Beijing Normal University, Academy for International Communication of Chinese Culture

Communication University of Zhejiang

Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Hong Kong Baptist University

Nakhon Ratchasima Rajabhat University

The Tianjin Juilliard School

Wenzhou University

International Strategy of the Year

Birzeit University

Chinese University of Hong Kong

Chitkara University

Hangzhou Dianzi University

King Faisal University

Krirk University

Shanghai University

Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech)

Outstanding Support for Students

Airlangga University

Chulalongkorn University

Hong Kong Baptist University

Mabalacat City College

Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP)

Nakhon Ratchasima Rajabhat University

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Universiti Teknologi Petronas

Student Recruitment Campaign of the Year

Almaarefa University

Almaty Management University

Hanoi University of Science and Technology

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

O.P. Jindal Global University

Shanghai University

Shoolini University of Biotechnology and Management Sciences

Tzu Chi University

Teaching and Learning Strategy of the Year

Airlangga University

City University of Hong Kong

Gulf Medical University

Lahore University of Management Sciences

Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS), Centre for Applied Learning and Multimedia

University of Management and Technology

National Sun Yat-Sen University

National University of Singapore

Technological or Digital Innovation of the Year

Hong Kong Baptist University

Mabalacat City College

University of Malakand

National University of Singapore

National Yunlin University of Science and Technology

O.P. Jindal Global University

Soochow University

Yonsei University

Workplace of the Year

Amity University Uttar Pradesh

Diponegoro University

University of Faisalabad

King Faisal University

Nanyang Technological University Singapore, Legal and Secretarial Office

National Dong Hwa University

O.P. Jindal Global University

Saint Joseph University of Beirut

In addition to the eight list here, there are two additional categories that did not require submissions. These are based on data THE collects for its suite of rankings, but reveal something interesting about university performance that the rankings do not capture.

The two data categories are as follows:

THE DataPoints Improved Performance Award

For this award we use THE rankings data to assess the institutions whose performance has improved most in recent years against specific measures.

Central South University

Guangxi University

Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University

University of Jordan

Kansai Medical University

Kwansei Gakuin University

Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology

Universiti Utara Malaysia

THE DataPoints Social Impact Award

This category rewards transparency, highlighting the universities who have provided the most public evidence in a group of THE Impact Ranking SDGs that relate to social issues such as health, education and poverty.

Abdullah Gül University

Hanyang University

Hiroshima University

Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember

Kyungpook National University

Mahidol University

National Changhua University of Education

Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman University

Universiti Sains Malaysia

In both cases, we will send a notification email to THE's rankings data contacts at the institutions who have been shortlisted.

Join our mailing list and be the first to hear about the latest event news and updates. You can unsubscribe at any time.